LEED Certified Systems

LEED Certified Systems:

The Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) program, created and administered by the U.S. Green Building Council, has become the de facto standard for recognizing and certifying sustainable and “green” building projects in the United States.

The LEED program features four levels of recognition, based on the number of points a project is awarded for the achievement of certain goals. There are 110 possible points available in the newest version of the LEED program, which became effective in the spring of 2009.

  • LEED Certified requires 40-49 points
  • LEED Silver requires 50-59 points
  • LEED Gold requires 60-69 points, and
  • LEED Platinum requires 80 or more points
  • LEED certification is a complex and ongoing process that begins at the inception of a project and continues well after its completion. While it can require the significant investment of time, money and resources, it can also return significant benefits in the form of reduced operating costs, happier, more productive building occupants and positive impacts on the environment.



Request Info

5000 characters left

Social Profiles & Reviews

Savings Calculator

How Much Can You Save?



You are here: Home Featured Systems Commercial Construction LEED Certified Systems

Share on: